Team

Our success is built on the expertise and commitment of every member of our team. Exceptional co-operation and teamwork coupled with a flat hierarchy and fast-moving lines of communication are what make it possible for us to meet our goals.

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of Mutares AG is made up of individuals who actively support the development of the company with their wide-ranging expertise and practical experience. To do so, the Supervisory Board regularly meets with the Executive Board to discuss the latest figures for the business, as well as matters of special significance.

Volker Rofalski Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Volker Rofalski

Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Volker Rofalski, born in 1970, is a member of the Supervisory Board since 2008. He was elected Chairman of the Supervisory Board in 2018.

He is active in the private equity and venture capital sector. He is shareholder and CEO of the only natural munich GmbH. Prior this, he was founder and member of the Executive Board of the trade platform TradeCross AG in Munich. Furthermore, he co-founded the first internet-based platform for capital markets in Germany, Webstock AG.

He graduated in 1996 from University of Augsburg with a diploma in Business Administration and Management.

Dr. Ulrich Hauck Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Ulrich Hauck

Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Ulrich Hauck, born in 1964, has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 2008. In 2018 he has been appointed Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

From 2015 to 2017, he was Board member and Group CFO at Schaeffler AG. Prior to that he held positions as Senior Vice President responsible for worldwide Accounting and Controlling at Bayer AG and Head of Group Accounting of Rheinmetall AG. He started his career at Deloitte as certified public accountant and certified tax advisor.

After graduating with a diploma in Business Administration from Ludwig-Maximilians University in Munich, he received a Ph.D. in Business Administration from University of Innsbruck.

Dr. Axel Müller Member of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Axel Müller

Member of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Axel Müller, born in 1957, has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 2018.

From 1985 to 2010, Dr. Axel Müller held numerous management positions at STADA Arzneimittel AG in the areas of Marketing and Communication, Strategy and M&A as well as Operations; most recently as a member of the Executive Board since 2010, he was responsible for Production and Development. Dr. Axel Müller has been an independent management consultant since 2014. After several years as Senior Advisor at Arthur D. Little, he became Associate Partner at Fidelio Healthcare Partners in 2018.

Dr. Axel Müller is a licensed pharmacist; after completing his pharmaceutical studies at the Johannes-Gutenberg University in Mainz in 1980, he worked there for several years as a research assistant and received his doctorate in pharmaceutical technology.

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching Member of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching

Member of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching, born in 1968, has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 2008. From 2008 until 2018 he held the position of the chairman of the supervisory board.

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching worked as a lawyer and tax advisor in different law firms in Munich. He was partner in an international law firm and now runs his own business in Munich. In addition, he lectures business law at the University of Applied Science in Augsburg.

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching did his law studies and examinations in Heidelberg and holds a Ph.D. (“Dr. uir.”) of the University of Heidelberg.

Dr. Lothar Koniarski Member of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Lothar Koniarski

Member of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Lothar Koniarski, born in 1955, has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 2018.

He is CEO at ELBER GmbH and has been CEO of DV Immobiliengruppe from 1995 to 2017. Dr. Lothar Koniarski held several management positions in various industrial enterprises. From 2005 to 2013, Dr. Lothar Koniarski was a member of the DIHK Finance and Tax Committee in Berlin. Since 2003 he is Chairman of the finance and tax committee of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce Regensburg. Since 2013 he is member of the Supervisory Board of CANCOM SE where he was appointed Chairman in 2016. In addition, he serves as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the SBF AG and is member of the Board of Administration at Alfmeier SE.

Dr. Lothar Koniarski studied Business Administration in Regensburg. After his graduation, he worked as scientific assistant at the University of Regensburg.

Executive Board

The Executive Board of Mutares comprises four members, all of whom possess years of international experience in various industries. Each member of the Executive Board has successfully occupied leadership roles in the past.

Robin Laik CEO

Robin Laik

CEO

Robin Laik, born in 1971, is the co-founder and CEO of Mutares since 01.02.2008.

Robin Laik began his professional career at ELA Medical GmbH and Porges GmbH (formerly L’Oreal Group). In 2004 he entered the Bavaria Industries Group AG where he became a member of the executive board in July 2006. He held the position of CFO until July 2007. Before he had several management positions in finance within ESCADA AG, including head of M&A of the ESCADA group. Since January 2018 Robin Laik also holds the position of Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the STS Group.

Robin Laik studied Business Administration at the University of Augsburg, from which he graduated in 1995 with a diploma.

Dr. Wolf Cornelius COO

Dr. Wolf Cornelius

COO

Dr. Wolf Cornelius, born in 1942, has been a member of the Executive Board since 2008. As COO he is responsible for operations of the portfolio companies

Before joining Mutares AG, he held various management positions in production companies such as Preussag Metall AG, KHS GmbH, O&H GmbH and SIG HAMBA GmbH, including Head of Production, COO and Plant Manager.

He received his diploma in mechanical engineering from the renowned RWTH Aachen University. In 1975he finished his Ph.D. in process engineering at the technical University of Clausthal.

Dr. Kristian Schleede CRO

Dr. Kristian Schleede

CRO

Dr Kristian Schleede, born in 1958, joined Mutares as member of the executive board. After serving as CFO until 2015 he took over the position as CRO (Chief Restructuring Officer). His focus lies on the optimization and strategic development of portfolio companies.

Prior to his current position, he held several top line management functions in industrial and service companies such as Danzas, Dussmann KGaA, Swisslog Management AG and Kienle+Spiess Group. Before, he had worked several years in consulting at McKinsey & Company. Since 2018 Dr. Kristian Schleede is a member of the Supervisory Board of the STS Group.

Following his studies of mechanical engineering at the renowned RWTH Aachen University, Dr. Kristian Schleede received his Ph.D. in the field of plastics processing. Additionally, he graduated with a diploma as IFRS/IAS Accountant at the Controller Academy / Ernst & Young in Zurich.

Mark Friedrich CFO

Mark Friedrich

CFO

Mark Friedrich, born in 1978, has been with Mutares since 2012. He entered as Head of Finance and was appointed CFO of the Mutares AG in April 2015.

Mark Friedrich was admitted as a tax advisor in 2009 and as a certified public accountant in 2011. Prior to leaving Ernst & Young GmbH, he worked as an authorized officer.

Mark Friedrich studied Business Economics at the University of Tuebingen from which he graduated in 2005 with a diploma. Prior to this studied business Administration at the Europe University in Frankfurt/Oder and the Free University in Berlin.

Team

The success of Mutares AG is built on the expertise and commitment of every single member of our team. Yet personal expertise and dedication alone cannot achieve the goals that we set for ourselves. Only with exceptional co-operation and teamwork coupled with a flat hierarchical structure and fast-moving lines of communication can we nurture and give the best possible assistance to the companies in our portfolio.

The members of the Mutares team employ their individual skills and personalities to help the portfolio and the Mutares Group to grow. Many of them have years of international experience that they can call upon in actively helping to shape the development of our holdings and Mutares itself.

Dr. Albrecht Reiter Advisor
Alba Spahiu Senior Associate Finance
Alexander Güntzel Director
André Calisti Principal
Arne Amann Director
Catalina Bumb Director
Cédric Kuhn Manager
Dr. Christian Klingler Principal
Christoph Großekämper Managing Director
Constantin Terzago Director
Corinna Lump Manager IR
Denis Ahluwalia Manager Tax
Elizaveta Chernyaeva Executive Assistant
Fabio Picconeri Manager
Florian Krapfl Director
François Gasnier Manager
François Martin Advisor
Heiko Baufeld Director
Dr. Helmut Naber Advisor
Henri-Pierre Garnier Manager
Igor Ferlan Advisor
Jan Thöle General Counsel
Jasper Delekat Manager
Jens Becker Advisor
Jessica Albert Coordinator Marketing & Communication
Johannes Laumann Principal
Jürgen Ziegler Principal
Kari Nerg Director
Katarzyna Gruber Head of Accounting
Katerina Rybarova Associate
Dr. Lennart Schley Managing Director
Luisella Beccu Executive Assistant
Magdalena Matuszak-Skupinska Junior Accountant
Marco Pappadà Associate Director
Markus Gerstner Senior Associate Finance
Marlies Lindmeyr Receptionist
Martial Heland Senior Manager
Mathieu Purrey Principal
Matthias Ferstl Associate
Nicolas Pütz Senior Manager
Patrick Oschust Managing Director
Paul Robin Associate
Philip Szlang Managing Director
Philipp Matheis Senior Manager
Pierre-Yves Guégan Associate Director
Sandra Koziol Junior Accountant
Sébastien Mas Manager
Silvia Roner Senior Manager
Simon Brüseken Manager - Authorized Officer
Sonja Reinhard Advisor
Susanne Staudt Executive Assistant
Svenja Blöcker Manager HR
Tobias Wilmes Director
Uwe Müller Director
Yves Vacca Senior Manager

Team

Unser Erfolg fundiert auf der Kompetenz und Leistungsbereitschaft eines jeden Teammitglieds. Durch ein starkes Miteinander und gelebtes Teamwork mit flachen Hierarchien und schnellen Kommunikationswegen schaffen wir es, unsere Ziele zu erreichen.

Aufsichtsrat

Der Aufsichtsrat der Mutares AG wird von Persönlichkeiten gebildet, die aufgrund Ihrer breiten Expertise und Praxiserfahrung die Entwicklung des Unternehmens aktiv begleiten können. Dazu tauscht sich der Aufsichtsrat regelmäßig und zeitnah mit dem Vorstand über die laufenden Geschäftsdaten sowie über Angelegenheiten von besonderer Bedeutung aus.

Volker Rofalski Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats

Volker Rofalski

Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats

Volker Rofalski, geboren 1970, ist seit 2008 Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats. Im Jahr 2018 wurde er zum Vorsitzenden des Aufsichtsrats gewählt.

Er ist im Bereich Private Equity und Venture Capital tätig. Er ist Gesellschafter und Geschäftsführer der only natural munich GmbH. Zuvor war er Gründer und Mitglied des Vorstands der Handelsplattform TradeCross AG in München. Darüber hinaus war er Mitbegründer der ersten internetbasierten Kapitalmarktplattform in Deutschland, der Webstock AG.

Seinen Abschluss machte er 1996 an der Universität Augsburg mit einem Diplom in Betriebswirtschaft und Management.

Dr. Axel Müller Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats

Dr. Axel Müller

Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats

Dr. Axel Müller, geboren 1957, ist seit 2018 Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats. Seit 08.April 2019 ist er stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats.

Dr. Axel Müller hatte von 1985 bis 2010 zahlreiche Führungspositionen bei der STADA Arzneimittel AG in den Bereichen Marketing und Kommunikation, Strategie und M&A sowie Operations inne; zuletzt was er dort seit 2010 als Vorstandsmitglied verantwortlich für Produktion und Entwicklung. Seit 2014 ist Dr. Axel Müller unabhängiger Unternehmensberater. Nach mehreren Jahren als Senior Advisor bei Arthur D. Little ist er seit 2018 Associate Partner bei Fidelio Healthcare Partners.

Dr. Axel Müller ist approbierter Apotheker; nach Abschluss seines Pharmaziestudiums an der Johannes-Gutenberg Universität in Mainz im Jahr 1980 war er dort mehrere Jahre wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und promovierte im Fach Pharmazeutische Technologie.

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching, geboren 1968, ist seit 2008 Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats. Von 2008 bis 2018 war er Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats.

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching arbeitete als Rechtsanwalt und Steuerberater in verschiedenen Münchner Kanzleien. Er war Partner einer internationalen Großkanzlei und führt heute sein eigenes Büro in München. Darüber hinaus lehrt er Wirtschaftsrecht an der Hochschule in Augsburg.

Prof. Dr. Micha Bloching hat in Heidelberg studiert und die Staatexamina abgelegt und hat an der Universität Heidelberg zum Dr. iur. promoviert.

Dr. Lothar Koniarski Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Dr. Lothar Koniarski

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Dr. Lothar Koniarski, geboren 1955, ist seit 2018 Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats.

Er ist Geschäftsführer der ELBER GmbH und war von 1995 bis 2017 Geschäftsführer der DV Immobiliengruppe. Davor hatte er bereits mehrere Führungspositionen in verschiedenen Industrieunternehmen. Von 2005 bis 2013 war Dr. Lothar Koniarski Mitglied im Finanz- und Steuerausschuss des DIHK in Berlin. Seit 2003 ist er Vorsitzender des Finanz- und Steuerausschusses der Industrie- und Handelskammer in Regensburg. Seit 2013 ist er Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der CANCOM SE, wo er 2016 zum Vorsitzenden ernannt wurde. Darüber hinaus ist er Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der SBF AG und Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Alfmeier SE.

Dr. Lothar Koniarski studierte Betriebswirtschaft an der Universität Regensburg. Nach seinem Abschluss arbeitete er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Universität Regensburg.

Vorstand

Der Vorstand der Mutares besteht aus vier Mitgliedern, die allesamt jahrelange, internationale Erfahrung in unterschiedlichen Branchen vorweisen können. Jedes einzelne Vorstandsmitglied hat in der Vergangenheit erfolgreich Führungspositionen verantwortet.

Robin Laik CEO

Robin Laik

CEO

Robin Laik, geboren 1972, ist Gründungsmitglied und seit dem 01.02.2008 CEO der Mutares AG.

Robin Laik begann seine berufliche Laufbahn bei der ELA Medical GmbH und der Porges GmbH (ehemals L’Oreal Group). Im Jahr 2004 wechselte er zur Bavaria Industries Group AG, wo er im Juli 2006 Mitglied des Vorstands wurde. Bis Juli 2007 war er dort als CFO tätig. Zuvor hielt er verschiedene Managementpositionen im Finanzbereich bei der ESCADA AG, unter anderem als Head of M&A der ESCADA-Gruppe. Seit Januar 2018 ist Robin Laik auch Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der STS-Gruppe.

Robin Laik studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Augsburg, die er 1995 mit einem Diplom abschloss.

Dr. Kristian Schleede CRO

Dr. Kristian Schleede

CRO

Dr. Kristian Schleede, geboren 1958, kam 2010 als Mitglied des Vorstands zu Mutares. Nach seiner Tätigkeit als CFO bis März 2015 übernahm er die Position des CRO (Chief Restructuring Officer).Sein aktueller Schwerpunkt liegt in der Optimierung und strategischen Weiterentwicklung von Portfoliounternehmen.

Vor seiner jetzigen Position hatte er mehrere Top-Line-Führungspositionen in Industrie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen wie Danzas, Dussmann KGaA, Swisslog Management AG und Kienle+Spiess Group inne. Zuvor war er mehrere Jahre in der Beratung bei McKinsey & Company tätig. Seit 2018 ist Dr. Kristian Schleede Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der STS-Gruppe.

Nach seinem Studium des Maschinenbaus an der renommierten RWTH Aachen promovierte Dr. Kristian Schleede auf dem Gebiet der Kunststoffverarbeitung. Zusätzlich schloss er ein Studium als IFRS/IAS Accountant an der Controller Academy / Ernst & Young in Zürich ab.

Mark Friedrich CFO

Mark Friedrich

CFO

Mark Friedrich, geboren 1978, ist seit 2012 bei der Mutares AG. Er trat als Leiter Finanzen ein und wurde im April 2015 zum CFO der Mutares AG ernannt.

Mark Friedrich wurde im Jahr 2009 zum Steuerberater und im Jahr 2011 zum Wirtschaftsprüfer zugelassen, war beim Austritt als Prokurist bei der Ernst & Young GmbH tätig.

Mark Friedrich studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Tübingen, die er 2005 mit einem Diplom abschloss. Zuvor studierte er Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Europa-Universität Frankfurt/Oder und der Freien Universität Berlin.

Dr. Wolf Cornelius COO

Dr. Wolf Cornelius

COO

Dr. Wolf Cornelius, geboren 1942, ist seit 2008 Mitglied des Vorstands. Als COO ist er für das operative Geschäft der Portfoliounternehmen verantwortlich.

Vor seinem Eintritt in die Mutares AG hatte er verschiedene Führungspositionen in Produktionsunternehmen wie der Preussag Metall AG, der KHS GmbH, der O&H GmbH und der SIG HAMBA GmbH inne, darunter Leiter der Produktion, COO und Betriebsleiter.

Seinen Abschluss als Diplom-Ingenieur für Maschinenbau erhielt er von der renommierten RWTH Aachen. 1975 promovierte er an der Technischen Universität Clausthal in Verfahrenstechnik.

Team

Der Erfolg der Mutares AG fundiert auf der Kompetenz und Leistungsbereitschaft eines jeden Teammitglieds. Doch individuelles Know-How und Engagement alleine können nicht die Ziele erreichen, die wir uns setzen. Erst durch ein starkes Miteinander und gelebtes Teamwork mit flachen Hierarchien und schnellen Kommunikationswegen schaffen wir es, unsere Portfoliounternehmen bestmöglich zu begleiten und zu entwickeln.

Die Mitglieder im Team von Mutares unterstützen mit ihren individuellen Kompetenzen und Persönlichkeiten das Wachstum des Portfolios und der Mutares Gruppe. Viele von ihnen verfügen über langjährige internationale Erfahrung mit welcher sie aktiv die Entwicklung unserer Beteiligungen und der Mutares mitgestalten.

Alba Spahiu Senior Associate Finance
André Calisti Principal
Alexander Güntzel Director
Ana-Maria Ciobanu Senior Manager
Arne Amann Director
Catalina Bumb Director
Cédric Kuhn Manager
Dr. Christian Klingler Principal
Christoph Großekämper Managing Director
Constantin Terzago Director
Corinna Lumpp Manager IR
Denis Ahluwalia Manager Tax
Elizaveta Chernyaeva Executive Assistant
Fabio Picconeri Manager
Florian Krapfl Director
François Gasnier Manager
Heiko Baufeld Principal
Henri-Pierre Garnier Manager
Jan Alonso-Michel Associate Director
Jan Thöle General Counsel
Jasper Delekat Manager
Jessica Albert Coordinator Marketing & Communication
Johannes Laumann Principal
Jonas Heinritz Director
Julia Schomaker-Vogel Legal Counsel
Jürgen Ziegler Principal
Kari Nerg Director
Katarzyna Gruber Head of Accounting
Katerina Rybarova Associate
Dr. Lennart Schley Managing Director
Luisella Beccu Executive Assistant
Magdalena Matuszak-Skupinska Junior Accountant
Matthias Ferstl Associate
Marco Pappadà Associate Director
Markus Gerstner Manager Finance
Markus Zillner Manager
Marlies Lindmeyr Receptionist
Martial Heland Senior Manager
Mathieu Purrey Principal
Mats Pujols Manager
Nicolas Pütz Senior Manager
Patrick Oschust Managing Director
Paul Robin Manager
Philipp Matheis Senior Manager
Philip Szlang Managing Director
Pierre-Yves Guégan Director
Sandra Koziol Senior Accountant
Sébastien Mas Senior Manager
Silvia Roner Senior Manager
Simon Brüseken Prokurist
Stefan Iwainsky Associate Director
Susanne Staudt Executive Assistant
Svenja Blöcker Manager HR
Tobias Wilmes Director
Uwe Müller Director
Yves Vacca Senior Manager