• New platform acquisition for the Automotive & Mobility segment with significant synergies for Elastomer Group
  • Leading Automotive and Industrial Specialties supplier for Sealing and rubber Fluid Transfer Systems (FTS) in Poland, Italy, Spain and India with approx. EUR 180 million in revenues in 2019
  • Cross-border transaction and joint team approach of the German and Italian Mutares offices

Munich, 08 May, 2020 – Mutares SE & Co. KGaA (ISIN: DE000A2NB650) and Cooper Standard (ISIN: US21676P1030) have signed an agreement on the acquisition of certain operations from Cooper Standard in Poland, Italy, Spain and India including approximately 2,500 employees. The transaction is still subject to consent of anti-trust and is expected to close in Q2, 2020.

The transaction perimeter in Europe consists of rubber Fluid Transfer Systems plants in Poland and Spain which supply major world-leading Automotive OEMs. The Italian plant serves also as a manufacturer and raw material supplier (compound) of Specialty Sealing Products to the European plants.

The Indian company is a key supplier for sealing solutions as well as fuel and brake delivery systems for the automotive industry with 7 production plants. The combination of this Group and the existing portfolio companies of Mutares, would allow Elastomer Solutions Group to leverage significant synergies in all business areas.

„The foreseen transaction underlines Mutares Automotive, carve-out and turnaround expertise. The acquisition would strengthen the Mutares Automotive segment and offers significant synergy potential to the Elastomer Solutions Group. This will help both companies to improve in the fields of Sales, Operations and Administration and has also a benefit for Cooper Standard“, says Johannes Laumann CIO of Mutares.

• Neue Plattform-Akquisition für das Segment Automotive & Mobility mit signifikanten Synergiepotenzialen für die Elastomer Group
  • Führender Lieferant von Gummi Fluid-Transfer-Systemen (FTS) für die Automobil- und Spezialindustrie in Polen, Italien, Spanien und Indien mit einem Umsatz von ca. EUR 180 Millionen im Jahr 2019
  • Grenzüberschreitende Transaktion durch gemeinsamen Teamansatz der Mutares-Büros in Deutschland und Italien

München, 8. Mai, 2020 – Mutares SE & Co. KGaA (ISIN: DE000A2NB650) und Cooper Standard (ISIN: US21676P1030) haben eine Vereinbarung über die Übernahme bestimmter Aktivitäten von Cooper Standard in Polen, Italien, Spanien und Indien mit rund 2.500 Mitarbeitern unterzeichnet. Die Transaktion steht noch unter dem Vorbehalt der Zustimmung der Kartellbehörden und wird voraussichtlich im zweiten Quartal 2020 abgeschlossen.

 Der Transaktionsumfang in Europa besteht aus Werken für Gummi Fluid-Transfer-Systeme in Polen und Spanien, die große, weltweit führende Automobilhersteller beliefern. Das italienische Werk dient auch als Hersteller und Rohstofflieferant (Verbundstoffe) von Spezialdichtungsprodukten für die europäischen Werke.

Das indische Tochterunternehmen ist ein Schlüssellieferant für Dichtungslösungen sowie Kraftstoff- und Bremsleitungssysteme für die Automobilindustrie mit sieben Produktionsstätten. Die Kombination dieser Gruppe mit den bestehenden Portfoliounternehmen von Mutares ermöglicht es der Elastomer Solutions Group, erhebliche Synergien in allen Geschäftsbereichen freizusetzen.

„Die geplante Transaktion unterstreicht die Kompetenz von Mutares in den Bereichen Automotive, Carve-out-Transaktionen und Turnaround. Die Übernahme stärkt das Automotive-Segment der Mutares und bietet der Elastomer Solutions Group erhebliches Synergiepotenzial. Das wird beiden Unternehmen helfen, die Bereiche Vertrieb, operatives Geschäft und Verwaltung zu optimieren, und auch Cooper Standard profitiert davon“, sagt Johannes Laumann CIO von Mutares.