Donges Group is a leading full-service provider for bridge and steel constructions as well as roof and facade systems and timber

Donges Group comprises Donges SteelTec GmbH, one of Germany’s leading steel construction and bridge construction companies and Kalzip Group, a leading international manufacturer of Aluminium roof and facade systems, as well as Normek Oy, one of the leading companies for structural steelwork and facade Solutions in northern Europe, FDT FlachdachTechnologie, a german manufacturer for flat roof Systems and Norsilk, a French manufacturer and dealer of wooden panelling flooring. The Group has locations in Germany, France, Spain, Italy, UK, Finland, Sweden, Singapore, India and Dubai.

Donges Group delivers construction products on schedule, meeting the highest quality and safety requirements. An experienced team offers its customers tailor-made solutions for the most demanding tasks in steel and aluminium constructions.

The combined product portfolio of Donges, Kalzip, Normek, FDT and Norsilk comprises steel bridges for road, rail and footway construction, engineering and industrial steel construction for buildings, aluminium roof and facade solutions for new projects or refurbishments, as well as structural steelwork, facade solutions made of glass, flat roof systems and a full range of wooden products for gardens and building pannels.

The Group with headquarter in Darmstadt (Germany) operates worldwide having nine manufacturing sites, employing more than 900 people in 12 countries and generating annual revenues of EUR 280 Million.

Recent reference projects include the Danube Bridge in Linz, the launch table for the Ariane 6 rocket for ESA, the roof refurbishment of Wembley Stadium in London and the partial construction of the logistics and ferry terminal in Lübeck.

Mutares acquired the bridge and building construction specialist Donges SteelTec from Japanese Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems in October 2017. Kalzip Group was acquired by Donges Group as a strategic add-on in October 2018 from Tata Steel Europe. The add-on Acquisition of Normek Oy was finalized in February 2019 and was bought from Intera Fund I Ky and private shareholders. In March 2019 the FDT was aquired as third strategic add-on for the Group from a private holder. After aquiring Norsilk in 2015 by Mutares, Norsilk was integrated into the Donges Group in June 2019 to further enhance product offerings and sales networks. 

Company development
  • October 2017 Donges Steeltec
  • October 2018 Kalzip Group
  • February 2019 Normek Oy
  • March 2019 FDT
  • October 2019 Ruukki (*subject to merger control)
Platform acquisition Add-on acquisition acquired through platform Partial exit

Die Donges Group ist ein führender Komplettanbieter für Brücken- und Stahlbau sowie Dach- und Fassadensysteme und Holzvertäfelungen

Die Donges Group umfasst die Donges SteelTec GmbH, eine der führenden Stahlbau- und Brückenbaufirmen Deutschlands sowie die Kalzip Gruppe, einen international führenden Hersteller von Aluminiumdach- und Fassadensystemen sowie die Normek Oy, eines der führenden Unternehmen für Stahlhochbau und Fassadenlösungen in Nordeuropa, die FDT FlachdachTechnologie, ein Hersteller für Flachdach Dachsysteme sowie die Norsilk, ein französischer Hersteller von Holz-Vertäfelungen und – Bodenbelägen. Die Donges Group verfügt über Standorte in Deutschland, Frankreich, Spanien, Italien, England, Finnland, Schweden, Singapur, Indien und Dubai.

Die Donges Group liefert Bauprodukte termingerecht und erfüllt höchste Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsanforderungen. Ein erfahrenes Team bietet seinen Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die anspruchsvollsten Aufgaben.

Das kombinierte Produktportfolio von Donges, Kalzip, Normek, FDT und Norsilk umfasst Stahlbrücken für den Straßen-, Schienen- und Gehwegbau, den Hochbau und den industriellen Stahlbau, Dach- und Fassadenlösungen aus Aluminium für Neuprojekte oder Sanierungen sowie Stahlrahmenkonstruktionen, Glasfassadenlösungen, Flachdach-Dachsysteme und ein komplettes Sortiment an Holzprodukten für Garten und Gebäudeverkleidungen.

Der Konzern mit Hauptsitz in Darmstadt ist weltweit mit neun Produktionsstätten und mehr als 900 Mitarbeitern in 12 Ländern tätig und erwirtschaftet einen Jahresumsatz von rund EUR 280 Mio.

Zu den jüngsten Referenzprojekten gehören die Donaubrücke in Linz, der Starttisch für die Ariane 6-Rakete für die ESA, die Dachsanierung des Wembley-Stadions in London und der Teilbau des Logistik- und Fährterminals in Lübeck.

Mutares erwarb im Oktober 2017 den Brücken- und Hochbauspezialisten Donges SteelTec von der japanischen Firma Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems. Die Kalzip Gruppe wurde im Oktober 2018 von der Donges Gruppe als strategisches Add-on von Tata Steel Europe übernommen. Der Zukauf der Normek Oy erfolgte im Februar 2019 vom Intera Fund I Ky und von privaten Aktionären. Im März 2019 wurde die FDT als dritte strategische Add-on Akquisition für die Donges Group von einer Privatperson erworben. Nach der Übernahme von Norsilk im Jahr 2015 durch Mutares wurde Norsilk im Juni 2019 in die Donges-Gruppe integriert, um das Produktangebot und das Vertriebsnetzwerk weiter zu verbessern.

Beteiligungsentwicklung
  • Oktober 2018 Kalzip Gruppe
  • Februar 2019 Normek Oy
  • März 2019 FDT
  • Juli 2019 Norsilk
Plattform-Akquisition Add-on-Akquisition erworben durch Plattform Teil-Exit